💢 Is the Anti-Facebook Movement Gaining Steem?

in #steemit6 years ago

Is the Anti-Facebook Movement Gaining Steem?

Looking at Facebook news today I see plenty of negative articles. This one from theverge.com titled "How to delete Facebook - It may be time to leave the world’s biggest social network"

It gives instructions on how to delete your Facebook account and starts the article by saying "If you’ve finally given up on the world’s most popular social media network and want to get rid of Facebook, it’s not too complicated to remove yourself from the service"

Link to article here

Hopefully Steemit can benefit from this Facebook blow-back.

Keep on Steemin on!

Sort:  

Yes!! I just saw that.. #deletefacebook is trending on Twitter. Resteemed

Interesting, didn’t know that!

I don't think there should be an anti-facebook movement. Let it die a natural death, especially when more people get to know that there are sites like steemit that pays them for their time.

But steemit got to do a good job In distributing the wealth better, because their are people on steemit who still think that they are on facebook because their post don't get upvoted.

I thought it was wild the other day when I saw the ratio of minnows to whales. Wow! Oh well I am just gonna keep chipping away and keep participating. The people on here are way cooler than on FB. Way next level stuff happening on steemit right now. I can barely wrap my head around it all.

Love it! I have been telling my "friends" on FB that platform was done a while ago (basically a year now since I have started here on steemit.) For me it wasn't so much this stuff, I thought it was too easy to troll on there which is why I love love love blockchain. It protects the facts. This whole election brew haha happening right now is just icing on the cake. Steemit is about to explode this year! Critical Mass 2018!!

@minnowfairy has given your post a 36.41% upvote! Follow @minnowfairy to stay updated on our latest programs and initiatives.

This post has received a 62.96% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @kp138. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 33.39% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @kp138!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @kp138!

Wow greate article!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

Let’s do this! To be honest though, Facebook has already been slowly dying for the last few years.

Facebook are belong to the dumb fucks as Zuckerberg stated when his nascent social media is under development. And it's funny that I also belong to those dumb fucks. xD; If facebook mine your data secretly, what about google and other social media up there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86