Facebook Can Eff Off and It's Full "Steem" Ahead

in #steemit7 years ago

I've only been on Steemit for a few weeks but I definitely like this platform better than Facebook. Granted, I rarely would go on Facebook anyways. With Facebook I found myself getting pissed off with half of my family posting politically charged posts that caused the other half of my family and friends to get pissed as well. It seems like a lot of posts were either people bragging or promoting themselves as a brand. Also, FB is riddled with spyware to stalk everything you do online.

With Steemit, at least in these early stages, it seems like more of a community. I've learned a lot from many of the posts, and I think it's really cool to see posts and experiences from people all over the world. And of course, the possibility of getting paid to post content versus getting nothing from FB but them collecting your data.

However, the thing that was a draw for me to FB was the ability to connect with people I have lost touch with throughout my life. I have no idea of Steemit will ever grow to that point. Regardless, Steemit is a much better platform IMHO.

Hopefully we can keep it growing!

Screen Shot 2017-08-10 at 8.26.33 PM.png Facebook

Sort:  

Yep...fuck facebook!

Z-burg got rich off of everybody's content creation. He's not getting anymore of mine.

Steem on!

Nice post . I upvote to you and i hope you will give back to me..... @amzadhossain

Thanks. Upvoted.

I made a very similar post and am happy to see many people agree with this. BTW, i joined today :P

Welcome. I just followed you as well.

I never have been on Faceliftbook, Twitter or You Tube. All part of the Global elite and a censored platform

Very well could be right. Thanks for posting.

Welcome! I would do the same, but their features for the phone are too strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76