Sort:  

Perfectly said. I just wish these political drama queens would realize this. It's ridiculous to say bid-bot users are abusers. There are problems with the trending page and some are claiming that bid-bots are scamming those who use them because they loose money after curation 99% of the time. To me the biggest profit of bots is getting more followers.

Yeah and then the issue is that 80% of the followers aren't engaged to vote on future posts or they are bots so oftentimes they are worthless.

In my case 27.5% of my followers are dead followers and 80.6% are ghost followers. It seems that most accounts have 80% dead followers. That is to be expected from alomost 1 million users and only ~64 K Daily Active Accounts. I'm actually happy to see that my dead follower count is lower than many of the popular accounts.

At the end 20% of your followers will make up 80% of your interactions.

Yeah it is true. I feel like Twitter and Instagram are bot orgies as well or just follow for follow madness so I guess in comparison a lot of other platforms have similar sort of issues.

We are actually better than all of them. So there is bit of a bright side too. You can say that the cup is at least half full.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78