You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increasing Demand for Steem Power with STATUS

in #steemit8 years ago

I think your suggestions are good,apart from the one about the ads. The only way I would accept ads was if I would gain Steem,SBD or SP to watch them. Steemit.inc could still get profit,but the users would share in the profit. And if you hate ads, as most people do,and don´t need the money, you deactivate the ads,at no cost.

Sort:  

I agree with you on that. I'm not suggesting we should have advertising.

I’m not aware of Dan or Ned’s future plans for this possible source of revenue.

It would definitely be nicer to get paid for our attention ourselves. I haven't read anything from ned or dan on this though so who knows what will happen. That idea is just there for IF they decided to allow traditional advertising

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13