You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consensus exists only in equalitarian groups, where everybody has the same rights to express their will by influence and be influenced by all the others

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to comment,but I did not mean that we should hand out free money.And your imagination about the poor people seem to betray a certain disdain.Research on basic income has shown that poor people are quite capable of handling money.I'm a poor person myself,and I would never dream of powering down,I'm not stupid.The risk/rewards asessment clearly speaks against that.You seem to think that poor people just lack competence or intelligence,or they would have succeeded.This is a very popular view in certain political circles,but it does not hold up to scrutiny.In order to succed in this system,start-up capital is essential.Right now I'm trying to crawl my way up from the bottom,and I can promise you it's very slow.And posting on steemit is not a good deal for me at the moment,as I'm suffering from a burnout.Which was caused by unfortunate circumstances which I will not go into,but suffice it to say that these circumstances are most definitely class related,and if I had more money,it would not have occured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47