Sort:  

I'm pretty sure it's the alarm system as the problem never existed till after I had it installed... however, there might be some messed up wiring issues I'm not aware of.

I wouldn't know where to disable the alarm system, either way.. any suggestions are welcome
Thanks @konelectric

Form what read. Most alarm system take about 2 months to drain a battery. So maybe your car battery was just on the edge of going bad and the alarm system was the straw that broke the camel's back. Also get the senitivity turned down. If the alarm is going off when the car is not running, that will drain an old battery dead. And lastly your alarm system could have a bad ground connection. The installer should check this for you for free. If not they souldn't be in business.

got the alarm back in 2013 I think.. yea I have the sensitivity down very low.. I do have to check for the ground tho

How old is your battery?

couple years old already... it was a cheap one too.. switched out the alternator last year.

I'll be working on my junk car (or what I like to call it, 'a classic") tomorrow. Stop by and we can have a couple of beers and I'll take a look at it for you. :)

you in Houston?

There should be a fuse that can be pulled out. The manufature and the person that installed the system should know were it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54