4,000 FOLLOWERS! Contemplating my role on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Good day, friends! It’s a big day. I’m so humbled to have reached 4,000 followers. Just a few months ago, I was contemplating a milestone of 3,000 followers as incredible achievement. So much has happened since December of last year, this recent landmark snuck up on me. In a serendipitous occurrence, @lovejoy walked in to @caffetto just as the ticker rolled over to 4,000. He and I were in a friendly race to 3,000 some months ago. When I showed him, he exclaimed “AH! Man!”, then pushed the target down to 5,000. He game me a high five and congratulated me. Symbolic as one of a few mentors I hold in high regard for starting me on my path to cryptocurrency and navigating me through blockchain hazards these last two years.

Every time I cross one of these markers, I find myself reflecting on my last two years on the site, my contributions as a publisher, and my role in making Steemit better. Now, I’m sure this is sounding like a big “pat on the back” ceremony, and I assure you, it isn’t. I take pride in my ambassadorship in bringing new people to the Steemit community. Artists are my social circle, so new users like @carazozula, @nikkivance, @mterrisphoto, @ghostfish, @jezebel, @boxcar, @velveteendream and @bryanpolitte are just a few talents I was happy to sit down for the @kommienezuspadt “Steemit Induction Class”.

 Last night, I had a reunion of sorts with @robrigo, after meeting him last year at an impromptu Steemit meet up in Minneapolis. @lovejoy, @mada, @vermillionfox and myself sat huddled around a small @caffetto table. When I last saw @robrigo, he was patiently attempting to explain the inner mechanics of DPOS blockchains. Just under a year later, I’d fully developed the story and cast of characters for my crypto-comic. Two cups fo coffee later, I’d bombarded my friends with complex conspiracy scenarios involving the largest transfer of wealth in human history and distopian AI blockchain catastrophes.

Once home, I sorted the knowledge and inspiration I’d accumulated over the evening. Since that conversation, I’ve been thinking about both my near-future fictional comic book world, and our actual world. My role in both, actually. I’ve been thinking about currency as stake, not “money”. Obviously not a new concept for many here on Steemit […and blockchain enthusiasts], but new for me. I’ve been mulling what my stake in Steemit is, beyond just posting and earning post rewards. Trial by Comics has become my baby, setting the stage for Communities roll out, organizing the art and comics enthusiasts. That’s something I feel good about.

In the last week or two, I’ve been stumbling out of my usual Steemian circle, finding new users in other hashtags, voting and starting conversations. I have to admit, this is something I should have been doing the entire time. It’s been a hole in my Steemit game, and something I’m going to actively rectify between now and 5,000 followers. I’m more or less an art curator, but just the rich lives, families and people joining Steemit daily is astounding. Steemit has crossed the threshold of top 1,000 sites globally in the Alexa rankings, so I want to get to know those folks.

Thank you all for your continued support. This has been, without a doubt, the most significant investment of my time and effort in my many years spent on social. Nothing has been more fulfilling and rewarding than giving so much of myself to a deserving platform. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt. See you at 5,000 @lovejoy :P

Sort:  

woho congrats!

extraordinary generosity..
I am proud of you @kommienezuspadt..
👍😊

wow congrats on the huge following, I also have been searching and interacting on hashtags I normally would not and trying to interact and post things out of my comfort zone so I feel you on that. I really like your trail by comics challenge/contests the one back about Magic The Gathering brought back some awesome childhood memories for me. Wish you the best on your journey.

Congratulations bro I wish to get there someday.

thank you for introduce me to this great site amigo! :)

congratulations on having 4000 followers in steemit, please support and help to follow you.

Congrats on ur steemit achievement.

Congratulation you have reached 4000 follower, it's alot.

Congratulation... hope future you have many follower..! You are my inspiration for succes like you.

For me it is more amazing how good your drawings on the tablet looks. I know this works, but i did not knew, that this looks so good and accurate. Good job man, one more follower now for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45