You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a Steem Witness, How to Vote and Why?

in #steemit6 years ago

I am kinda new user and I didn't know what is going about with theese witnesses. Thanks for helping me out, didn't know how it all is working, I am really surprised after reading this. If you could explain one more thing - what is "setting a proxy to witness" ? Is it some auto voting or somethig like that? I will look the list today and give my vote anyway, thanks!

Sort:  

@kolegaotaku, thank you for your comment and question, I am glad the post is useful for you. Setting a proxy means that the user you choose will have your vote included when they vote for a witness. For example I chose @jerrybanfield as a proxy and when he votes for witnesses, my vote is included in his. This is useful if you don't know for whom to vote for and do not have time to research, setting someone as a proxy is the easiest way. I hope this makes sense.

Yes it does, so I can choose you and when you vote for someone, my vote counts too on that person. Understood! Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72