You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FREE STEEM Tell me an interesting fact and I'll give you some Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

I love these kind of posts!

Ok, here's my fact that freaked me out a bit. I read that the Eiffel tower in Paris leans towards one side, away from the sun. The steel that faces the sun gets warmer which makes it expand and pushes the tower to lean away. On a hot day this can be upto 7 inches.
So be careful next time you go up on a summers day! ;)

Sort:  

never knew that. that's interesting and makes this all the more crazy

🎶 I was gonna... clean my room.. 🎶 but then I got high!! 🎶 You sir, @rulesforrebels definitely are a badass! Keep On Steemin On!

Oh god!! the fear of height intensifies someone hold me pls.. :/

I lived near that tower for 2 years and never knew that!

huh, interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39