You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The value of Steem and its users: 1 Steem user = 10 Facebook users!

in #steemit7 years ago

We are not comparing people. We are comparing platforms and the financial value they provide. I certainly do not think my value as a person changes when i switch from steem to facebook or vice versa.

Sort:  

Indeed. Its not the value as a person its just the platform and the community. Steem has grown so much thanks to his great community.

As a minnow, I value every effort created by someone looking out for guys like me, (disabled) and where you said:"It delivers a working product used by end users and competes against old school social media companies as on open market driven approach" as opposed to other companies, who, because pretty much any other blockchain I know of is providing some sort of experiment or solution that is still in developement and hence speculative in nature, meaning we don't yet know if it will work and how.

Well u have a new follower. If you write content I like, my vote currently is worth about $8 :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81