You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Potential Problem with Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I wonder how you will feel, when your post gives you actual money. :-)

I think the advantage of steem is the ability for anyone to write something valuable and be rewarded. I have never seen anything like that before.

I do think that the way the rewarding works may be optimized, but keep in mind this is the first time anything like this works at all.

That said I feel there are two challenges.

  • a vote itself is almost worthless if there is no money behind it
  • the vote becomes soooo much more valuable if there are lots of votes behind it. My vote can yield .10$ to 20$ depending on how much votes have been accrued already. I find this curve a bit too extreme.
Sort:  

Yeah those are my two concerns. It feels so underwhelming when my vote had no influence.
Is there a way to balance popularity and the valuable voters?

Power Up with STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67