Any way to disable auto upvote?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I just posted and auto upvoted without consciously doing it. Can I permanently disable this button?

Sort:  

Yeah once you uncheck the box, it stays unchecked from then on.
At first I read it wrong and I thought you were asking if there was a way to stop receiving auto upvoted from other people lol.

yes, but i am not sure where. i think you just choose not to do it once, and then it is set.

Just checked and it seems that if you un-check it for a blog, it will not be selected the next time you start a new blog.

Yes my friend, whenever you are writing a post there is a box you can uncheck at the bottom of the post editor called "upvote post". Just unclick it and then you disable the autovoting function :D

Not on steemit, but if your using ChainBB or esteem then you can.. they are like steemit but extensions or overlays. I'm on my phone. So I'm using the esteem app. At home I use ChainBB a lot. It helps fun their development too! Any more questions feel free to ask. Have a good one

Yes, just "uncheck" that little box in the lower right corner before you post, once it is unchecked it should stay that way until you "check" it again.

Jrcornel,,, thank you for that information. I have asked the same question, but never once received a positive answer. I really appreciate it. I have upvoted and followed

Yep thx, just noticed that this works!

I believe if you unclick it once it will not auto upvote for the rest of the posts you make. That's coming from my experience

Thanks for the upvote! Also, I think it is 'per device'. Needs to be switched off for phone and pc for example.

Yes that one is for sure

Just uncheck it one time and it stays unchecked for your next blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01