You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The slow death of Ethereum and the rise of Steemit imminent?

in #steemit8 years ago

I personally do not think that this is the beginning of the end for Ethereum. Ethereum has had its ups and down exactly like bitcoin which is doing fine even after disasters like Mt. Gox. I argue that all early investors in The DAO should have been aware of the risk they were taking. Whether or not there will be a hard fork consensus will decide. If it turns out that there will not be a fork and the price goes down I will just buy more.

After all I think we have learned a lot after what happened to The DAO. Now there is a lot more research surrounding security and smart contracts. Only time will let us know what happens buy in my eyes what matter is the technology behind Ethereum and not whether we fork or not.

Sort:  

I personally agree Ethereum will not crash to the core like i said in my post, but will be significantly affected. I mentioned Ethereum has a lot up their sleeves, but they'll be on a low if things keep going it went in the past that's why I'm hoping and praying for them, else, it won't be too good for them. All said, Ethereum won't crash to the core and is a good organization but a successful hardfork will help them reboot and move on to Devcon 3 in September :) Hope you understand me. Thanks for your honest feeback :) I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68123.51
ETH 3488.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72