How to Avoid Weak Upvotes on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Viewing great original content on Steemit..



Mouse wanders to wake the sleeping upvote " "



Oh No! What went wrong?! Why my upvote not make $..?



Voting 40 times per 24 hours takes 20% of your power.
Let your voting power recharge to maintain MAX power!
It takes around 24 hours to regain 20% of your power.

Check your current power: http://www.steemdollar.com/dollar_per_vote.php



Bonus: New (un)Official Mascot Steemiticon!

Help me name the new unofficial mascot for Steemit!
Drop the name you'd like in the comments below!

Best name (as picked by upvoting) gets 5% the initial SBD payout.


(Only a few have bothered to try and name the mascot featured below yet!)


http://puu.sh/quCZF/ba04ecc936.png
Post that link anywhere on steem to insert the mascot steemiticon!

Sort:  

Going to be sending the winners (3 way tie) their 1.66666667% of the initial SBD payout as promised in post.

The winners in no particular order were:
nonlinearone - STRONGUP - 1 vote
tuck-fheman- Uproids - 1 vote
pjheinz - SteemyHulk - 1 vote

Sending each of you 0.05 SDB

I'm actually encouraging the whales I meet to vote more and spread their power thinner over more people instead of giving out a small number of big jackpots.

Mascot name: How about "Steem Ball"?

Great art. I like your posts.

Only vote 20 times every 24 hours to maintain power!

Are you sure this is accurate? I have been told by a few different people that 40 was ideal number to vote?

Someone official correct me if I'm wrong here so I'm not spreading misinformation!

I heard you regenerate 1 vote per hour, so 24 would be the ideal cycle. Generally, I just pay attention to myself on https://steemstats.com to make sure my power doesnt dip too much.

I think the ideal number may have changed when the post payout times were halved.

Great post kyle! Easy to understand for sure. for people who learn with pictures this is 100% awesome.

I appreciate you see beyond my silly pictures and understand not everyone can read large blocks of text. :)

SteemyHulk smash post

Gotta admit I laughed out loud when I read your comment in my head.

SteemyHulk smash! ( Dunno if we can use hulk without getting sued! )

Is it ok to use this guy in posts and comments?

Well.... I upvote everything that I believe in no matter the timeframe because... We are on borrwed time. I guess this may not be the best way to go about this but I definitely believe that ehatever is in your heart will guide your path, the Lord will show you the entrance. Namaste~!

Interesting outlook on this! I agree with you wholeheartedly.
If you believe the lord will guide your way then happiness to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99