You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make STEEM Great Again

in #steemit6 years ago

I can still give 29 votes and promise that I will vote for the witnesses who get STEEM or SBD listed on a big stock exchange ... and you socky: please inform me about these witnesses so I can keep up to date ...

Sort:  

I'm not sure if that is a question or a statement. If it is a question, then yes. In fact, even if you used all of your 30 votes, then all you need to do is drop your least favorite witness to vote on another witness. Those votes are reusable at any time whenever you feel like changing your mind.

@klippengeist, Are you going to join us?

Hi socky!
It was a statement on your suggestion:

#4 This is by far the easiest step:

Convince a Witness to get STEEM or SBD listed on a major exchange. Just promise to use your witness vote for the witness that gets the job done. Combine your vote with others and we can influence a witness to make it happen. Your witness votes do not take away from your voting power or earnings and is simple to do. You have 30 of these votes and they don't get used up. If you decide to change your mind you can unvote a witness or switch the vote to another witness.
Just leave a comment here to promise to vote or go to this link and comment:

and especially on:

[...]Just promise to use your witness vote for the witness that gets the job done. Combine your vote with others and we can influence a witness to make it happen.[...]

I have understood you in that way that I should leave a comment here if I want to combine my witness votes with the witness votes of a group of interested people (including you) in order to solve the problems (you have mentioned in your article) together. This is what I did: I left a comment to declare that i will vote for the witness/es that get/s the job done...

And because I actually don't know which witnesses I should support (for now or in future) with my votes I asked you to keep me up to date with this special case because I only can vote for that witness/es if you (or the group of interested people) tell me for whom I should vote for.

Not that complicated, isn't it? ~:-)
kind regards

Glad to have you on board!

As far as what witness to vote for, there are a bunch of good witnesses. However, I have had some witnesses rub me the wrong way and I have discovered that some have been deceitful. One witness that seems to be a all around good guy is @timcliff. He was especially helpful to me when another witness was flat-out mean to me. @timcliff also hangs out on the steem.chat #help page and is like a 1-man band helping people with Steemit issues. Another witness is @r351574nc3. I voted for him because was able to meet him and know that he spent a ton of money on his witness server. He is not a top witness making tons of money as a witness. I don't think he will ever pay off that computer. It is great for the community and really shows his dedication and I trust him.

voting done... :-)
share your informations with the others, maybe as a public post.
I will follow you to see what you can achieve...
have a nice day
p.l.u.r.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72