Steemit can be a lot!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi, I'm Chris from Germany. I work in international sales, so I hope my English is not that bad.
I just stumbled across Steemit, thought a little about what can be possible and -boom- my mind was blown.

It seems there is a lot of talk about monetizing content on here, which is a great idea and I think if people put enough effort in it, Steemit can be the one and only solution for this in the future.

But - Content, in my opinion, should not just mean blog posts, articles, news, vegan recipes, cat pictures or interviews. Music, Videos, E-Books, Art and so on - It's all content and especially the still unknown creators of that content should have the chance to make some money out of it. I myself am a musician, playing in a band just for the fun of it, doing my full-time office job as well and it is fine. I don't even want to make money with the music, I just want to play as many live shows as possible, which is not possible as long as promoters only book high profile bands because they don't want to take the risk of doing a show with quite unknown bands.
That may be a problem of peoples attitude towards getting to know new music "offline" these days, but Steemit can help on that. If a band makes some bugs through upvotes here, maybe they will travel to a show far away just for gas money, which in return makes them more interesting for promoters.

The vision - The above also fits other artists in different ways, so I would love it, if Steemit bundles the powers of other singular social networks here. Get the YouTube-Guys to host there Gameplay-Videos here, integrate a music-player like Bandcamp, host video-/audio streaming services for underground artists, add an event-section like Facebook, maybe a market section for visual arts, where artists can offer their services for upvotes and so on.

Just my thoughts after an hour of knowing about Steemit.

#introduceyourself will follow, I just need to get some pictures and find out how to embed them here.

Cheers
Chris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53