Is Steem a Dying Currency? Is Steemit a Dying Platform?

in #steemit5 years ago

Another overnight, another major drop. Are there reasons for optimism? Such as retention, new signups to steemit, trade volume? If so, please include them in the comments.

Sort:  

I don´t think that there are any reasons for the drop.

It´s just a market like stocks or anything else you can trade.
So keep calm and everythin will be fine....some day.... :-D

Oh, I am calm. It's a fascinating study, honestly. Major swings here. Someone is making a ton of money on the swings.

Everytime it drops be sure to check some place like coinmarketcap.com Generally speaking the drops occur across ALL crypto. The only time it really might be a concern is if there are big drops in Steem when it isn't occurring on other cryptos at the same time.

I note that Steem is down around 17% over the last 24 hours, while BTC is down 9.25%. When BTC sneezes, Steem catches a cold!

Thanks for your answer and your upvote!

I do stock trading and learned a lot of patience there :-)

Yeah, it just keeps plummeting. It's fascinating.

Thanks for voting my new post :)
I think that if you trust this content platform, you will know where value lies in around the whole ecosystem on Steemit.
At least for CN community, most of us just "HODL" STEEM and think it's a another great opportunity to buy more STEEM haha, just my little opinion.

I think there's lots of reasons for optimism. I'm using @steemmonsters, @actifit and @partiko all the time. There's many other apps and projects building on the Steem blockchain. SMT's are exciting and should get more people interested in Steem. I like that Steem is much less hyped than other cryptocurrencies and has a great group of dedicated people producing interesting content all the time. I find so much to read here now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62