What's the deal with SBD?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


While talking to some Steemians today, one of them asked me, "What's the deal with SBD? Is it moving back to $1USD or going to be staying on the present $5-$6USD it has been playing with in the last weeks?"


DO I KNOW?

I have no idea what the deal is, but I am pretty sure there is someone out there who knows.
I am more into Steeming and waiting for the next best thing to happen in the Steem ecosystem than I am of predicting the price and this is because I do not trade but just prefers to mine my earnings with my mind.

The graph above is as i got it from Bittrex.com today and i am happy it is still above $1USD but unhappy that I cannot yet invest so as to power up now that it is cheap.


WHAT I KNOW.

I know that Steem is just being seen as a massive force to be reckoned with when it comes to the social media space and with the mass adoption, many good things will begin to happen. one of such is the value that will be added to the Steem currency hopefully after SMTs are released.


WHAT TO DO?

Write and engage, comment and reply, be yourself and keep dreaming, the world is not yet ready for what is coming, but i am happy we are and are already running with the dream.


Do you know what the deal is with SBD? Will it return to $1USD or will it keep moving uuuupp???


Image source. Bittrex.com

Sort:  

Like you I have no idea; I'm just doing my thing. Writing, blogging and commenting and curating.
I'm in steemit for the long haul.
Up and down goes the steem and sbd... Very interested in who comments with their thoughts.

I like this

I'm just doing my thing. Writing, blogging and commenting and curating.
I'm in steemit for the long haul.

I log on every day.. write the @qurator newsletter, make my post, comment like there's no tomorrow, etc.
My career is steemit; I'm fortunate to be a stay at home wife and have the time/energy and desire to write for steemit.

I just do my thing... lol

amazing information thank, I am upvote and re steem, image

Both sources (steemians and speculators) look at steemit.com and make a value judgement about the quality of content it produces. If they see shitposts and infighting, they walk away. If they see valuable and original content, they invest more and become members of the community.

If they see shitposts and infighting, they walk away. If they see valuable and original content, they invest more and become members of the community.

We need to keep a better community participation and engagement.

Price is driven by two sources:

  1. Steemians like you and me who pay for steem.
  2. Speculators on exchanges who may or may not understand what steem is.

You are correct, both ways the prices are influenced.

I believe no matterwhat happens, something big is going to happen to the steemit community very after the release of SMT just as you have stated. So let us keep mining.

I think it will go up again soon. I think a lot of whales traded when the prices went up.

Everyone traded and made what they could.

sbd was meant to be at the same dollar rate, 1 dollar to 1 sbd, so definitely sbd will go back to 1 dollar

What do you have really cash in the pocket? That is what counts. I can afford a red tshirt too. What money did you take out last years, thats the real profit.

I think the real profit is what we make of it in the short and long term. I too can afford a pink tshirt..lol.

Thanks for the post @kingst. I just don't care if only it's above 1$. 😂. I'm just posting, upvoting, commenting and replying comments. SBD is going to rise again. I strongly believe

I believe when a cryptocurrency goes down it shoots up and goes down again and goes up again. So it's going to play those up and down pattern before it stabilises. Let's hope for the best. For me I want sbd to rise and steem should be down so that I can buy more steem and power up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59