Does Steemit motivate you?

in #steemit7 years ago

Does Motivate you?


How much does it matter if someone is really motivated in their work here on Steemit? Studies show that in real life situation as is obtained in the corporate world, 87% are said to be less likely to leave their organization while 40% will leave because they do not feel motivated.
Putting this statistics to lay here on Steemit, that means we are likely to get 70% of Steemians who will never leave while some 28% will leave before the end of the year.

No doubt, motivated Steemians will be the people you see on the platform doing stuff irrespective of the payouts. They will never tell you Steemit is wrong for them but they will always make sure to tell you they understand that they are to stay and wait it out.

Motivation enhances performance and performance yields benefits and benefits yields an undivided loyalty to the paymaster and in this case, Steemit.

Are you motivated enough to be a part of the 70% who are less likely to leave Steemit? I love my job and I love my employer and so far I have been dully compensated.

The compensations on Steemit vary, and to every one it is intended for, they mean more than just compensations, they are a way out of dependency on fiat earnings.

Imagee: steemit.com

Sort:  

Interesting @kingst You raise an important issue. I am not sure that motivation is what most would call working for someone else. Yes, the motivation is that you get paid to do some tasks.

Many people leave an employer because they want or need something better (more money, status, better conditions etc.) More satisfying work features in the equation I am sure.

If you transpose that into the Steemit environment, I believe that it's possible a self selected group will form of those who like to socially interact in this way.

How did Facebook and Twitter grow users. Especially if there was no cash involved. It was the social element and that everyone else was doing it. Before Facebook was Myspace and it lost out to the simpler interface and functionality (at the time).

So to answer your question. Yes - some people are here because they enjoy the process. some people like the ability to learn things. Some want to make money.

For me, I joined because of your last point. Establishing a foothold in the cryptocurrency market .

I was also fed up with getting pennies for my photos in the photo microstock arena.

I like your points. thankz

I have said it before and I would say it again, I'll still write on steemit even if the pay is zero. I find writing therapeutic. But steemit motives me to write more as I realise anyone in the world may just be reading my article. How cool is that? Keep steeming.

I like that spirit. Steeming with joy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41