Encourage SteemerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

This article is for people like me who are new on steemit.
I'm two weeks old on steemit, i just want to share this article with beginners like me. I'm an online Christian writer, basically on Facebook, and I'm 20 years old. 2016, I discovered that my passion was to share the gospel of Christ on social media platforms. And at first, when i began, nothing really was happening but i placed my faith in God, and after years now, God has given me a large number of audience on Facebook( i return all the glory back to Jesus)Screenshot_2017-06-17-04-07-25.png

It it the grace of God that gave me such a large audience on Facebook. Nevertheless, there where times i was discouraged. At this moment, I'll like to share with you a few principles to adhere to when you are a beginner on any social media platform.

  1. You must stick to your vision: Visions do not become successful over night, it takes time for a vision to become successful. As you will encounter discouragements, just like i do encounter discouragement right now on steemit. When you see successful steemers, do not envy them rather try to learn from them. These successful steemers are people who stick to their vision in times of ups and downs. You and I must learn to stick to our vision even if we are not gaining audience. But know for sure, you'll become successful after sometime
    Screenshot_20170823-134433.png

  2. Do not be anxious for success or audience: Another key principle is that you must not be anxious for success. You must learn to be patient. I do not have audience on steemit but one thing i have decided, is that I will not be anxious for followers. When the right time comes, followers will draw to you
    Screenshot_2017-08-10-20-22-33.png

  3. Use your steemit account to impact lives: Another key principle is that you must decide to add value to your audience or followers. Your audience follow you for a reason, they follow you to gain value from you. For me, i decided to make use of my Facebook account(https://www.facebook.com/kingsley.clement.39 ) to share the gospel of Christ.
    you should have something to offer to your followers, they follow you for a reason, you should be determined to to satisfy them. If you were inspired by this post, feel free to follow me on these social media platforms

@kingsley-clement

Sort:  

reesteemed!!!

Thanks for reading @organik. Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44