STEEM wallets closed on some spots

in #steemit6 years ago

Binance still has wallet closed.

Also seems they stopped registrations.

This is why i always tell you to register accounts and deposit some BTC even if you wont use them now..

OpenLedger Down

Huobi Closed

HitBTC Closed - Since Half a Year

Exchanges with registrations open to get on:

  • BiBox - amazing China exchange, i think its gonna be the next hot thing
  • KuCoin - similar to the other two with NEO and ETH pairs
  • Lbank - get there as long as its cheap, they do mad volumes already
  • CoinExchange - many ETH tokens and anon coins like ZEC XZC EXCL
  • Cryptopia - some decent coins that others dont have and nice volumes
  • BitMex - Leverage trading of BTC, EOS and many others, superb liquidity
  • SimpleFX - Margin trading of stocks, forex and cryptocurrency

My Official Discord Crypto/Steemit Group - https://discord.gg/Ma3VCxj

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

bittrex also down

i forgot - true ;)

I never keep my cryptos on an Exchange.

It depends on whether you are a trader or investor

That's so true. I didn't think of that.

Smart.I keep some on Bitshares,because it's decentralized,but nothing on others.

I never heard of bitshares.

Could be just precautionary with HF20 on the cards.

Exchanges like stability and hate rollbacks.

I tend to cashout when I get my Steem.. I normally sell them for Dogecoin to boost up my local crypto community.

Good concept

Posted using Partiko iOS

kingscrown this is what happened the last time Steemit went down. The Binance wallet was down for over a Month, and I finally got tired of waiting and signed up for Bittrex. Now I see from a reply that Bittrex might also be down..... I really hope this get's straightened out, I am hoping to buy some Steem the first of the Month.....

Resteemed!!!

That's right, all Steem wallets are down, looks like they will stay that way till at least next Tuesday...

Cg

I should have seen this coming, I am sure after Steemit was down they want to be sure all funds are safe. Thanks for the reply!

Yeah, it's frustrating I know. I sent 51 Steem to Bittrex before realising everything was down. I'm sure it will be fine but it is annoying, as I would have just put everything in savings had I known this would happen.

Cg

I think they will probably just keep the wallets down till HF20. I understand they are being careful, but it is annoying. I have not checked to see if Blocktrades is also down, but I avoid them because there fee’s are higher. Just wondering, the 51 Steem you sent to Bittrex, did it deposited and get recorded safely?

Yeah, not much we can do. I hear ya about Blocktrades, especially with the price as it is, we can't be paying those astronomical fees.

the 51 Steem you sent to Bittrex, did it deposited and get recorded safely?

No it didn't. However I made the same mistake before, and once the wallet was back up my funds appeared. So I'm not too worried, even though it is a much longer period of time.

Cg

That’s good to hear that the last time it straightened out, still......we need to just let HH20 play out. The Wild West of Steem 🙄

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin6521.309$1.66%-0.16%
EOSEOS5.692$8.92%4.82%
ETHEthereum222.731$6.09%4.01%
NEONEO18.184$5.79%-1.0%
ZECZcash118.409$3.91%-0.21%

Ops... thank you very much for information

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm a little concerned about steem. It needs to gain traction but the last week has been a beating. Dlive leaving is big in my opinion. I want some positive news asap.

Hit btc...LMAO!
why do you even mention this exchange?Their wallets are joke.

Any ideas, when the wallets on Binance will open up again? Hope it is for short term only and not like some exchanges, where it is locked since half a year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76