Dont know how to choose right witness in STEEM to vote on? Let me do it for You - 100% free!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

STEEM is different than most of cryptocurrencies. Up here the decentralization is made by whole community voting on people called "witnesses".

They are the ones mining blocks and accepting forks/changes in the code.

Speaking shortly this people are crucial for how STEEM works and they should be chosen wisely.

Unfortunately not everybody has ability to choose right ones or monitor current ones so STEEM came with idea of proxy.

Proxy means you can pass your witness vote to somebody who knows how to choose them and by this you support the network without doing anything.

This idea comes from Bitshares the Cryptonomex currency made before STEEM and is really important.

Right now with latest updates its very easy to pass your proxy vote to somebody else ie ME or users of your preference.

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and on top put my nickname - kingscrown in the field.

If you do this on your favor i will vote on witnesses that i see the best right now, you will support the network and STEEM will be going forward.

I daily check what each witness is doing and if needed i change my votes. I read all witness posts and decide who to vote on by them.

Im already a proxy for a few users here but since i have over 200 followers im sure some of you would like to choose extra witness checker than wasting time alone.

To be clear - for you using me as a proxy i get nothing extra, all your money is yours. I just do this work for you and by passing me your proxy witness vote we both keep STEEM more secure.

How do i choose witnesses?

I look for missing blocks, for their voting preferences and activity on STEEM.

Today when writing my votes are for: @abit @aizensou @anyx @arhag @blocktrades @bue @charlieshrem @chitty @clayop @complexring @datasecuritynode @furion @fyrst-witness @gtg @ihashfury @joseph @klye @masteryoda @proctologic @riverhead @roelandp @smooth.witness @someguy123 @steempty @steemychicken1 @thecryptodrive @witness.svk

But i change those daily depending on circumstances. So if you are not familiar with how STEEM works on the inside yet would like to help the network - consider giving me your proxy voting.

If you will decide im not doing a good job - you can just switch to manual any time. There is no risk involved.

Follow and VOTE UP @kingscrown the creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

thanks for offering to proxy. I was just asking myself how to deal with the witness side of steem when I found your post :)

glad i could help :)

added you as proxy already :)

Thank you for sharing this.

enjoy man!

I don't understand very well. Do you upvote their posts on our behalf?

Hey, nope. It has nothing to do with post-voting. In STEEM witnesses are like "parliament" and voting on them is on the other place than usual posts.

Voting somebody as witness has nothing to do with voting on his posts. You can never vote a single post of witness yet still vote him to be a witness.

Its more complex than post voting so STEEM has option to choose proxies for this.

Thanks for sharing. I'm working on my list today too. :)

ha cool, consider voting on guys ive mentioned - it will still leave you few more votes :)

Hey I am choosed you for my proxy but I want to know what I get after voting for witness.
I am searched on steemit already but I am not satisfied with that post. They are not clarify about what I get back.
Thanks

It is good to have a company of people like you. I will added you as my proxy! @asanka.
But my question is if i set you as my proxy, can i limit the number i want you to choose for me? Thanks @kingscrown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66