You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There Any Room For Short Content On Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Nice wall of text brah !

Seriously now, well done. You explained things in a matter that I think will make a lot of people open their eyes.
I 100% agree with what you're saying and where you're coming from .

I think most people don't get that it's your money and you have the right to do whatever you want with them. The same people that praise voting bots.

Sort:  

haha thanks a lot

basically I'm competing vs how much I would make if I completely lent out my voting power to a bot, which pays maybe 80c to the dollar. So while the self voting may look ugly, it's actually barely breaking even against passive income. If i lent it out full time, everyone still loses the same amount in terms of the loss to the rewards pool, just means the average vote buyer will get the money.

So basically it's a choice between traf's content or the average vote buyer's. I don't have the luxury to be more altruistic than that.

Either way , I'm glad to see you back posting.
I shall follow the "1 liner"account !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97