Love and Life

in #steemit7 years ago

2.PNG
Its my best friend's birthday today! I am particularly excited not just because birthdays are sweet, cake and drinks flying around, music, surreal environment, I mean everyone just loves you when its your birthday. I am particularly and genuinely happy for her because she has come a long way from where she was 5 years ago to where she is now.
3.PNG
Its not just the celebration of a birthday, it is also the celebration of persistent progress she has made in her life despite the obvious challenges of growing up in Nigeria. About 2 years ago, she had a life defining painful experience at the hand of her fiancee, she battled depression on every count, she stood her grounds against domestic violence and emotional torture. Though every bit of her kept falling off day after day like a dying rose petal, she refused to give up on herself. She hoped against hoped and went through the raging times.
4.PNG
She is the strongest woman I know, the circumstance that led me to meeting her was a rather funny one. We met and got stuck to each other, never leaving each other side. There's love and there's amazing, silly, naughty, ride or die, are you kidding me love, that's the one we share. Sometimes I think she's so dysfunctional in a jaw dropping inspiring way. Her brain is full of billion dollar ideas.
5.PNG
She's truly more than my best friend, she is my peanut butter. Happy 25th birthday!
1.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74