My Music Career and My One Month Anniversary on Steemit and other Experiences so Far.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today the 9th day of February marks my One month membership on this life changing platform. Before I joined I knew absolutely nothing about crypto currency and the whole blockchain thing, so starting from the basics was a bit difficult and a little frustrating sometimes but when you have a goal and a drive your achievements are just a step away.

I was introduced to steemit by my friend @hornblende who gave me a brief tutorial on how everything works here and I did some look ups to find out more for myself. After everything I got to understand that it's not just about making the money here on steemit but there's a whole lot more to get. Most importantly the OPPORTUNITIES and SUPPORT you get here, I'm not sure you can see it else where and trust me I'm talking from my experience so far.

IMG-20180209-WA0001.jpg
That's @hornblende on the Red Jersey and I'm the one on the Left.

First off, I'm an upcoming Artist, a Rapper to be precise but I was struggling with promoting my music financially, I didn't even have a studio recorded song but I made some songs with phone just to have something to show. When I joined steemit I didn't start showing my music immediately, I was writing articles so I could earn some cash and hopefully do a studio recording. Along the line of "Hustling" I joined the @africaunchained community so I could meet people, interact and hopefully get support and grow bigger here on steemit.

DQmQMKXUEjBZrk17AzAjQJqquzh7cd3yxZYoyQD36CVggDh.jpeg

Lucky me, one of the people I got to meet on the @africaunchained community who happened to be the Founder and our Boss aka our Daddy, was a music lover like me and to make everything sweeter, he also happened to be a music Producer. He's @Destinysaid. When I heard about him I knew I had to take my chance, be his Pal😁 and so I did. I sent him one of the recorded songs I made with my phone and after he listened to it, he fell in love with my music instantly and that was the best feeling I've felt since I started my music career but for now that doesn't hold the spot anymore because there's something even bigger! He then got to tell me about his aspirations for the @africaunchained community, how he wants to create a record label for it and he was in search for Artists and has found some including me! That's the Bigger! I was talking about. We are already working on recording one of my songs in the studio officially which will be dropping soon and I'll post it here on steemit. This is the OPPORTUNITY & SUPPORT I've found so far on this truly life changing platform and I know even more bigger things are going to happen soon! This community is going to grow to become something the world has never seen.

IMG_20180127_185059.jpg
That's me holding the camera and @destinysaid on d black cap.

A campus Invasion in the University of Benin which I'm a student of will be taking place soon because we have to grow this platform to the peak, we have to educate the mass and especially the youth on crypto currency because it's the future! and this Invasion is being organized by @Destinysaid. He's really working earnestly on growing the @africaunchained community and we're all playing our various roles on this. I've been able to invite my friends as well and they'll be joining us soon once their accounts have been verified. A steemit uniben Meetup was also held soem time ago where we discussed on planning the invasion and it was organized by @Destinysaid as well and that was first time I got to meet him personally.

I'm just a month old here and this are the life changing experiences I've had so far and I know greater and better experiences are coming! I just want to thank @hornblende, @destinysaid and the @africaunchained community for this wonderful opportunity and support I'm getting, without you-all I don't know where I would have been now, probably still be struggling with promoting my music. I pray this platform and all of us grows bigger.

This is the LINK to a freestyle I did for a contest. Do well to check it out.

Thank you steemit and everyone who has supported me.

Sort:  

Blessings iz all I think of

Yesss sir! Thanks for stopping by

You are welcome bro, more steems to your ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97