I Made More Money With Steemit in 30mins then I Did With YouTube In Almost 2 Months

in #steemit6 years ago

Remember YouTube? You know, the old YouTube? Where Content Creator's were rewarded for captivating audiences as they wished without fear of being demonetized or being banned for weeks at a time for "community guideline strikes"? Unfortunately, that time was long since past and their methods have become more aggressively bureaucratic. YouTube is making it almost unsustainable for people to freely create videos as well.

YouTube's trend list is now filled with Talk Show Hosts day in and day out and debatably political biases as well. Put that in with YouTube's algorithm of "advertiser friendly" content that isn't so advertiser friendly (Suicide Forest, Inappropriate Perverted Kid Videos) and what you get is a YouTube that was a shell of its former self.

The icing on the cake? Now they have made it even harder for small time creators to make any revenue off of ads by making it mandatory to have 1,000 subs and 4,000 hours of cumulative viewer engagement. For many this is extremely unfair, until you look at my account.


As you can see, I have CRUSHED the requirements to be monetized, having no strikes, close to 1 Million views, almost 70,000 hours of viewership and just about 24k subs, and I am still not monetized. I have been waiting for almost two months now. I contacted them, nothing... Imagine the frustration of having a 1 million views and not making a dime for it.

That's when I decided to start using Steemit. I am still new to this platform, haven't put ANY MONEY into it, and barely have any subscribers. Despite this, I made $130 dollars in 30mins off my video I made today. I had been finally rewarded for my content creation. Steemit is a breakthrough platform because it allows me to create essentially anything I want, free of advertisements, and the free market essentially decides the destiny of my output. Even better, the viewers can earn rewards by re-steeming content, upvoting, and commenting. Hell, I could get STEEM POWER just making this article!

With all that said, there is a clear future for this platform. Giving Content Creators this kind of freedom will attract many from YouTube in the coming months. What amazes me is that this is just the beginning and at this rate, I will now be able to focus on cryptocurrency further, allowing my content to grow from here. If you are new to Steemit, I urge you to sign up and become an early adopter of this technology. Especially if you are a Content Creator. Unless YouTube makes some drastic changes, I fear that they are too big to be genuine anymore.

There Is A Home For You Here,
King Crypto

Sort:  

Great post your so right! I genuinely believe youtube wont be as popular by the end of this year, long live the blockchain!

absolutely, Steemit is the new home for all of us in aroud the world

Wow! this is so cool. With the new change in Youtube's monetization more people would step into Dtube, very soon I would also start my Dtube journey.

Glad your finally getting paid for your work. Enjoy your videos and keep them coming.

Gratz man! Glad you're getting into this space. Hopefully this will give you a new platform to launch from with actual income for your hard work with less BS. Love the work you do. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32