How to easily earn curation rewards on steemit!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Did you know that you can easily earn curation rewards on steemit with auto upvote apps?

minnow tips.png

Hey guys, King Anima here.

I haven't made a post like this in a while but I have managed to post almost every day since I joined. I do hope you find value in my content and can help me to improve.

Today I want to share a simple strategy to help you gain curation rewards especially if you are finding it hard as a minnow.

What are curation rewards?

Curation rewards are earnings distributed to people for upvoting posts or comments here on steemit. Sounds good right? You can earn just for upvoting. Steemit wants to pay people for identifying good content early on, that's why they do this.

Voting Power

Now each person has a different voting power based on several factors. As a minnow who haven't invested into steem your voting power will be very small indeed. The strength of your voting power is one key factor in determining how much you earn from curations.

Each time you vote your voting power is depleted by 2% and it takes roughly 24 hours to recharge 20% of your voting power.

How are curation distributed?

The rewards are allocated so that 75% of the payout goes to the author of the post/comment, and 25% goes to the curator.

Of the 25% that goes to the curator, that portion will be split between the author and the curator if the curator votes within the first 30 minutes. The split of the 25% between the author and curator during the first 30 minutes is calculated linearly based on the time the vote is cast.

  • If a post is upvoted the moment of posting, 100% of the curation reward goes to the author.
  • At 3 minutes, 90% goes to the author and 10% to the curator.
  • At 15 minutes it's a 50/50 split.
  • At 27 minutes, 10% goes to the author and 90% to the curator.
  • If a post is upvoted 30 min after posting, 100% of the curation reward goes to the curator.

Okay, so that's a basic overview of how curations work. Now let me show you how to earn some good curation very easily.

How to earn curations.

So, as I said above, steemit wants to reward you for identifying a good post from early on.

You will also want to vote on posts that you fell will earn at least a few $100. The best way to do this is to automatically upvote the content of the top steemians as soon s they are published.

To help you do this there are various tools that you can use. I personally use steemauto.

Steemauto

Steemauto allows anyone to automatically upvote anyone on steemit at various time intervals. This is really simple, all you have to do is find a list of about 10 guys that post at least twice per day and are earning well on their posts.

Add them to steemauto and forget about it. Steem auto will cast your votes for you and at the end of the week, you can collect your steem curated. Here is a look at a few guys I am auto upvoting.

ss.PNG

So as soon as these guys make a post steemauto will upvote them according to the parameters that I have set. Making me one of the first guys to identify this content as good and guarantee that I will make some steem from it.

In order to maximize my earnings from this, I will be purchasing some steem power to improve the worth of my vote. You can do this as well if you like.

I have just started this week so if you would like to see more about my progress please comment below and I will tag you in my next post showing my results.

Ginabot

Ginabot is also another awesome way to stay on top of the game.

She allows you to know the moment a person makes a post, upvotes or comment on your stuff, and whenever anyone follows or unfollows you. It is such a useful tool with so much capability. You should check it out as well.

Well, that's all I have for today. This post is not as detailed as I'd like but I didn't intend to make this a tutorial either. Just wanted to share the basic concept with you guys.

Thank you for reading.

Love for the love.

King Anima.

Sort:  

@kinganima, I always try to support who contribute to open source project, upvote you.

Thank you for your your support. I appreciate it.

Stay tuned for more content to come.

Good content bro, always trying to help us with the right information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76