You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is an Incredible Success

in #steemit6 years ago

Good insights... One discouraging thing I've noticed is that all my posts I actually put lots and lots of energy/time into, longer reading info....I rarely get paid more for that, my pics that are just that a picture and only tags, get way more recognition. So, for now, I will continue to posts from my heart and see where it takes me.. and perhaps switch up content that steemians would prefer I suppose...

Sort:  

Yeah, that can be really frustrating: to put in all that extra work with zero recognition. It happens to me all the time. My advice: keep on truckin'. Payouts are a lottery and quality content will get you more tickets. Consistency is important.

I believe Steem will add new proof-of-brain activities in the coming years that will be far less subjective than blogging. When these activities arrive, it will be much more obvious what constitutes quality content and what does not. This should allow newbies to arrive and forge a reputation sooner than they would if they were simply trying to blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47