MY ACHIEVEMENT IN 2017......

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

2017 achievement

2017 has being a great year for me, i actually achieved 60% of my goals in 2017 and am happy about that.

A list of my Achievement in 2017

  • Going on a free trip with my family
  • Buying a new phone
  • Buying a new laptop
  • Getting a job in a surveying firm
  • Joining steemit

Family

My first achievement was going on a free with my family. It was nice because that was free trip. We traveled down to lagos for the trip, went to La Compagne Tropicana Beach Resort Ibeju-Lekki and we spent three days there. The first day we got there we had to logde in one of their hotels but i noticed something about the place. It is a breathtaking epitome of natural splendor and manmade beauty perfect for fun and they dealt with culture. It was fun! We played different types of games together such as hide and seek, ludo etc.

The second day was also just as nice because my niece was danced and it was the first time I ever saw her dancing like that.

On the third day we had our dinner by the bonfire together and it was fun. I had my happiest moments in 2017 there and am also happy about it.

Buyiny a new phone

I was so happy to achieve this also because it has been very saddening that I couldn’t use a nice phone because I had problems with my former phone. But I worked very hard to get a new phone and I got it. I bought the one of the latest Tecno phone in 2017 which is Tecno W3, it has nice camera, has 4GB internal storage with Li-Polymer battery 3.8V 2500mAh 9.5Wh with Limited charge voltage: 4.35V.

[ first selfie with my phone ]

Buying a new laptop

It has not been easy for me without laptop for my study because they do give us report writing and project on AutoCAD in school and I got tired of borrowing my friends' laptop(s) so I had to get my own. So I called my one of my uncles to get me one and he bought me DELL laptop with a has 297GB storage capacity, Windows 7 software and a battery that can last for hours. It was nice getting it because it made my work easier and faster and made me happy.

Getting a job in a surveying firm

This was a great achievement in 2017 because I have being dreaming of getting a job in a surveying firm for a while now. I got the job through my sister's friend. I told him that I really needed a job because every time I come back from school during the holidays. I usually don't have anything to do at home and that was why I spoke to my sister about it. She then told me she has a friend who was a surveyor. So she introduced me to her friend who in turn helped me to get a job in a firm here in Ibadan.
I go there from Monday to Friday on a weekly basis and I learn new things like AutoCAD, Surfer (a software), how to use a theodolite, total station and leveling instruments. I also go to sites with my boss to work. It is nice and sometimes stressful.

Joining steemit

This is one of my greatest achievement I'm really happy that am part of steemit family. I knew about steemit since the beginning of this year but I didn’t join because of my busy schedule. It wasn't until I met with one of my friends that introduced me to it before I finally joined steemit and I'm happy to be a member and I'm going to to bring more people to steemit in 2018.

source

Thanks
@kimberly1

Sort:  

You had quite a great year, I pray you and your family continue to wallow in Godly joy

Amen thank you so much

Lemme dash you my 0.01upvote

Awesome story and pics girl! You have my upvote. Happy new year 2018 with more success to come!

Amen thanks

Happy new year dear. I wish you more as per success this year... 💗💗💗💝💝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42