Death Game

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

He came in, waiting for her to return.. She never knew who was waiting for her. It’s getting late she thought and needed to get home as soon as possible.. Work for Nkape today has been at the worst height of stress.
She stepped into her her apartment as usual.. Flicked on the light just as casually as usual.. Her first stop is usually her little kitchen where she’s fond of trying out different meals . Instead she went straight to her room she did not take note of the figure by the corner of her room. She flicked on the light.
Nkape gasped.. She has had this strange ability to see spirits since she was five years old. It usually scared her and could not control her ability on what to see and what not to see. She mastered it at 15.
Just as she was about to speak, her phone rang.. She took out her phone, flung her bag on the bed and turned around to answer her call… Her boyfriend makes it a tradition to call her everyday at 10pm. after greeting good night and I love you! She hung up the call.
“I am Azarel” Azarel said.. “you don’t need to introduce yourself, I know who you are, what do you want from me?” Nkape said… Okay I guess I will go straight to the point. You are obviously one of the few people who knows me and can See Me, walking closer to her he said I need to to do me a favor. Nkape thought what could a spirit possibly want from a human? . I need your help okay. I have never needed help so badly until now.. Please just do this. Pain has been at his worst. He’s been following me lately and I just need your help. There’s a lady I have become fond of but she obviously can’t see me. I know pain has been watching me lately to hurt anyone I like because… Cuz I took away his lover years back and I’ve been trying to apologize in every way I can. I never knew how affection felt like. Until now..
Nkape stepped back and sat on her comfy bed and listened to what seemed to be like a dream. How can these particular spirits have affection.. It’s just bizarre “hmm okay I understand Azarel, but please why don’t you come back tomorrow, then we can talk better about this okay, right now I feel as if it’s a dream.. Or my head is just pulling a trick on me.. ”
Okay Nkape I’ll leave now but please give thoughts to what I just told you.. I’ll come back tomorrow night.. I know you’ll be free by then.. “Yes I will” replied Nkape. After he left her, she forcefully took her night shower and laid down to sleep.. All she saw in her dream was the nights event. Nkape woke up 4am with enough time in her hands she sat and thought of what Azarel said. A part of her doubted her and another part felt sorry for him. Then she started regretting why she had to be a part of this drama.
Friday’s are usually free for Nkape less work and less stress until Monday. Having her appointment with Azarel at the back of her mind she returned home at 6pm with a big size supreme icecreme .. To eat in front of a horror. At this point she wished her friend would come over for the night to watch the movie with her, but she had to go to her boyfriends house. Home alone she is used to. Nkape switched off all the lights and played the movie with her ice cream and a blanket to cover her face at some point, however she found this fun! Just half way into the movie her boyfriend called and told her they’ll be going out tomorrow, which she agreed and hung up after greeting goodnight..
Going back to her movie.. Moments later.. Azarel stepped in and sat down on a chair next to where she sat. “Hello Nkape”..he said with his frigid voice.. “Hey”..she replied. Paused her movie and turned to face him. “I’m sorry you have to be involved in all this.. Just can’t help it ” Azarel said.. “it’s okay. Who is the girl and where does she stay? I’m just going to do my best because Pain can be merciless” she said. “I totally understand Nkape, I just know you’ll be of great help anyway. Her name is Lisa, she was ill and I was meant to send her home, I just couldn’t do it. She is much better now and I wish to keep her alive, I sometimes wish I could be different, I wish I had a different duty (sobs) , she is a very pretty lady, 20years of age. I can’t imagine seeing her all frozen up in the shackles of my grip. I am very fond of her Nkape but it’s a secret between you and I, please let it be so” Azarel said.
“Azarel, where does she live? Sincerely speaking, a part of me does not trust you for the right reasons Azarel . I am sorry to say but it’s the truth! I can’t imagine you having affection for anybody.. For all we know you take lives!! ” Nkape said. “I know Nkape but what can I do to earn your trust? Said Azarel. “nothing Azarel, I will just simply look out for her, it’s all I can do.” she said. “she lives at lake vill street. No. 15. It’s not far from here. Please do pay her a visit. I know it is not easy but please do this and I promise to repay you greatly. I am quite desperate, ask me anything you want in my power and I will do it ” he said.
Nkape partially dumbfounded by the passion from this being, slowly nodded her head and replied, “okay Azarel I will pay her a visit tomorrow .” “thank you so much. ” He replied. After their conversation, Azarel left .

Thanks for reading my story...........
@kimberly1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42