You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: project: bullfrog-system | Mine STEEM with ease

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

hehe I'm not sure if it's easier.

The catch there is that you can't login to steemit.com with a WIF key, so you're going to be limited to using @xeroc 's piston.web

Also, you have to mine a POW before it creates the account, so technically you're paying for the account whereas an invitation is not only free but you get hooked up with some faucet money.

Sort:  

Ok. I need to provide a disclaimer before I ask this question. This is my first attempt at mining any coin.

With that said, my question is concerning WIF keys and user accounts. As I understand, once I create the WIF key, I need to pair it to a username. So in my config file would it look something like
["newusrnm","newWIF1"]
["newusrnm2",newWIF2"]
etc, etc?

Also, if the blockchain is running and I decide to add a new username, am I able to adjust it on the fly or do I need to stop the mining process, adjust the config file, and then restart?

Thanks in advance!

Correct on the first question, that's how your config would look.

You need to restart the steemd service for the changes to go into effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33