You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem release in 5 days will change how you get paid!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Good to know. Thanks. Not an enormous fan of freezing content, personally. I think it loses out on lots of interesting possibilities with maintained content, like project pages, store fronts, etc.

Sort:  

I think that 30 days should be enough time to allow for modification of a blog post. I'm sure that there will be plenty of releases in the future that will continue to evolve how the platform works. Maybe someday we won't need frozen content.

Depends on the blog post. Most of my personal favorite threads on good forums or on reddit are always the ones that are well maintained and committed to for the long-term by a good author. Right now, that sort of content grooming isn't possible.

I guess the question is: Does SteemIt want to limit itself to simply being an advanced "blog" or is it going to be more of a universal content delivery system, which it is totally capable of becoming.

I agree that not being able to update my content after 30 days seems unreasonable. I like to keep my content up to date and relevant and renew dead links if needed. Also I can't comprehend why content should stop earning rewards after 30 days if it still provides value to new readers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32