Where's Thando, part 2: How do I get Thando's account going?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

Remember ScienceGuy on Marion Island, researching penguins and other birds for the next year? I introduced him here and followed up here, but I really want to get to posting his stories to his account on his behalf, not keep talking about him on my account. They're his stories, after all.

He's sent me his intro post, I've done the initial registration of @scienceguy as a handle (up to completing the "verify your e-mail" part on the 27th of June, which seems to have gone successfully)...and now nothing. No feedback. No "we're considering your application, please be patient", no "you've gotta be kidding, why would we let you set up an account on someone else's behalf?" Nada. Nuffink. Silence. Silenzio.

And call me blind, but I can't find the "call us if you need help with your registration" link, either.

So what's a kiligirl to do? Will appreciate the wisdom of the Steemian crowd to crack this nut so we can get down to some proper penguin stories (and yes, photos), and soon.

question mark

Sort:  

Wow. I am not sure if this is the best posting I have seen here so far. You have a good heart. I believe soon or later the man will appreciate your effort. >>> I think you deserve a follow and an upvote. Thanks for sharing

Thanks very much, @mountrock. I know Thando appreciates what I'm doing, and he's WAY more patient than I am (maybe spending a year on a windswept volcanic rock with only 20 other people and a whole lot of seabirds and seals to keep you company does that to you), but I want him to be able to tell his stories and I'm feeling deeply let down by technology. What I'd like is for the Steemit Help team to charge to our rescue and explain how to set up his account on his behalf.

Very good idea. I am glad to see you are so caring. Thanks for sharing

Thanks, @mountrock - trying to get a bit of momentum going for Thando for when he starts posting on his own, otherwise I would have just done it on the QT....

you're welcome. Please let me know further so I can see the articles/ postings

Will do. Not sure he's had a chance to even see the first post yet. What's the best way to ping you/someone on Steemit?

Cool, I have the same question as well. So far I have been using FB to communicate. Feel free to message me on https://www.facebook.com/jon.wk.1

waiting for your next story...

Thanks, @dinsha - had to get the frustration out of my system today. Sneak preview: I plan to write about a really tiny desert tomorrow. Hope you enjoy it.

goood.I like it very much

nice post ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade


UPVOTED AND RESTEEMED

Awwwwwww!! Thank you, @smithmadu 🤗🤗🤗⁠⁠⁠⁠

Always a good read ..thanks for sharing.

Thank you, @charles1 - I appreciate the support!

Welcome my friend

Thanks for helping others mam i'm going to follow this newbie :)

Great, @farhanali! You won't be able to find him yet, though. I'll let everyone know when they can start following him - once I get his account going. Geez, this is uphill.

Can you tell me why your name is kiligirl? I am just inquisitive. Nice post though.

Hi @richguy, if you go back to my #introduceyourself post I suspect you'll get some insight - I summited Kilimanjaro in 2009 and the experience has really shaped who I've become since then. Also, at the time I registered, I understood there were almost no women on the site - and since my name is unhelpfully androgynous (Linsey) I did the unusual for me and went for a handle which isn't my name. Presto! Kiligirl.

And quid pro quo - why @richguy? ;-)

Ohhh nice to know this. Followed.

And thank you for the kind words >curtsies<

Great! thanks a Billion for helping

Have you posted to any of the Whales directly? Dunno. Just a thought. 🐓🐓

No, but I suppose that's a thought....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52