The Longest Steemit Ever: You can help

in #steemit7 years ago

The Longest Steemit Post Ever

So I have an idea and I want to make the longest steemit post ever (longest thread of content in a single post including replies) and I need your guy's help to do that. To back up a moment this is not the first time I have ever done this on a website. Back in the day I used to moderate one of the if not THE largest forum for electronic dance music. I believe if you type in electronic music forum it's still the first or second to pop up on the internet.

At one point it was producing so much random content that google had ranked it the number one search term for electronic dance music. Now it just ranks for edm forum at #1 or #2 usually across the entire web. I mean every search keyword you could possible think of would be returned by this single thread.

idm 2.PNG

idm 1.PNG

Concept:
The longest thread including it's reply''s in a 7 day period.
All started by somebody with less than 30 followers.
You can reply but you can't direct your comment at anyone ( this is the fun part, you can't directly talk to or make relevant sense in the way you respond.)

For example if the starting post talks about how it's been raining today you couldn't ask where that person lives, or say something to the effect of how it's also been rainy there. You would want to reply with a comment about chicken nuggets, or oil and gas mixture for your lawnmower....so totally random.

If at any point somebody tries to troll and make commenting relevant the thread dies and the person is blocked or muted.

So let's cover the rules one last time

  1. No replying in relevant terms to the people before you, everything has to be completely random.
  2. I don't care if you upvote, but if you want to help this project share or resteem
  3. The idea is to comment as much as possible, you could even include random links to your steems, I may even check and upvote them, however I will never directly address you because it needs to stay random

They tried to recreate this after I left and it quickly went to crap with relevancy.
You can see the replacement thread that went up after we crashed the site here

http://idmforums.com/showthread.php?t=64801

Sort:  

Reminds me of this thread on Fairfax Underground, over 7000 posts in 5 years.

Coffee tastes better with milk

nah, I like it black

That's what she said.

Up was a very down movie

You guy's are being relevant

I like turtles.

Vegetable Rights !!!

Bill Harrington auto salvage is number one at customer satisfaction

Podcasts are Stupid.

swedish fish aren't made in sweden, it's all a LIE!!!!

Truth grows on the trees like SBDs

Just wondering if I'm I a stupid to comment here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85