If Ripple is soo fast...Why is it taking so long to...

in #steemit7 years ago

So I believed the hype about how much faster ripple was than bitcoin, and how this would spur innovation. However I just opened a binance account and tried to send some ripple over there, and it's now been 4 hours with nothing confirmed. This has got me thinking that if it slows this much from network congestion, what's a ripple future going to look like?

I can see us all here again 3 years down the road speculating on the growth of companies that's only purpose is to try and speed up the network of a centralized platform we all bought into.

From this point forward I'm putting my money on BTS. I never had problems with that sending and receiving quickly. XRP has lost 20% of it's value today while it's pending.

Never again, from now on I will just be using bts to transfer stuff.

Sort:  

I ended up having to sell to btc, then to XLM just to move some coin to binance. From what I just read, binance got one of the ripple server addresses wrong and it has slowed everything down and some have lost coin. Go lumen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59