Sort:  

Glad you like the idea. What sort of size is the town in WI you have in mind?

What I've written above is obviously from a UK centric viewpoint. I would welcome comments from other parts of the world in case I am way too far off the mark for other countries.

Well it depends on the town - we have Stevens Point which is 26-27 thousand or Wausau around 39 thousand, both of which are almost dead center in the state and have been growing recently (travel points to Chicago). Or more rural areas like Waupaca that could do with some help (like 6000-7000 population I think). Not sure, just tossing stuff out there (mainly because I'd like to see a SteemTown around where I live haha!)

Do towns like Waupaca and Stevens Point have an organisation such as a Chamber of Trade who might be open to SteemTown ideas?

Not 100% sure but I did a quick check on the website for Stevens Point - here is the section on community development (http://stevenspoint.com/index.aspx?nid=197) and this is info on the city council (http://stevenspoint.com/index.aspx?NID=81). I'm just starting to wade into the world of community involvement so I don't have any information yet

Thanks for the extra info. Stevens Point could well be a likely candidate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63270.29
ETH 3464.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51