You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's Why You Should Power Up As Soon As Possible!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the lengthy response @thecryptofiend! What do you mean once the inflation start to kick in? I'm under the assumption that Steem is constantly inflationary. I think Steemit went from 2-3k people to 40k people in less than a month. Network effects to behold.

Anyway.. it's just an article intending to be hypish. At first I thought powering up at 4.6 usd instead of waiting for 2.3 usd would result in greater long-term benefit. But it's clearly not the case lol.. Yeap I've gone through the whitepaper. Is it safe so say that an account of 20k Steem Power will become 40k Steem Power by end of 1 year?

Sort:  

Great post @kevinwong and also great responses @thecryptofiend I love the discussion going on here. Hmmmmm.... Makes it hard to know what to do. I have some Steem Dollars. and was waiting for it to go closer to $1 USD to cash out but right now on the internal market Steem is going for $2.32 compared to $2.19 on Polo. Hmmmmm. Tough one because Steem Dollars is going for $0.92 right now.

It was a poor choice of words - I just meant when the supply of STEEM is sufficiently large.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49