You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's 1st South East Asian Guest House to accept STEEM DOLLAR & STEEM! We support a ''Sharing Economy'' and you should to! Book your Vacation here in Penang

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi there, great move! Fellow Msian here from KL :)

Now there's a growing number of users here, I wish to run a workshop for local business owners, artists, and such.. just surveying around - are you able to make it to the Klang Valley region by lets say.. a month's time or so? Or maybe after my time in Steemfest.. If there's a growing number of users (or awareness) up north I'll also consider doing it up there.

Thanks for taking the initiative to add this to your ventures! Awesome! Keep in touch. (I'm using the same handle on Steemit.chat)

Sort:  

Kevin!
I think we are on the same page here, i have already been wanting to promote Steemit here in Penang, we should collaborate how we can help grow Steemit. I would love to meet you up but at the moment i have no plans of going to KL, but if i do anything soon i will contact you on Steemit.chat. Please if you visit Penang, come down to Batu Ferringhi we can meet up and work on something. I will contact you steemit.chat and let's think of ways we can promote Steemit

Btw to add a note to this post, I'd say that Uber / Airbnb isn't truly based on the sharing model, and they Aggregate more than share. But nevertheless, a step towards a sharing economy. For example, the sharing-economy version of Uber would be something like Arcade City - check it out! (and ask me for a ref code when you need it!)

Hi Kevin

Im not fellow Msian but Im already kind of part of the gang since I moved to Penang recently and I fell in love with local beauty :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44