Improving Steem / Steemit with help of an ideal ICO checklist

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Recently I came across an article on Medium, theorizing about the ideal ICO, or Initial Coin Offering (yes, I finally manage to get access into Medium.com). It was written by Iconomi's adviser in business development - Zenel Bategelj. While it's just a theory to me (in a fairly new frontier), I think it's sound enough and might be useful for improving this platform.

Why am I talking about Steemit and ICOs in the same sentence?

Steemit is pretty much a way to fund accounts, like mini ICOs for each posts, in hopes of good returns in the future. I may be totally off here as I tend to generalize concepts too much.

Reading the article, I thought it's quite relevant, and we can set better standards. For example, as a community here, are we doing a good job being business mentors and project evaluators? Some of the upcoming changes in the proposed hardfork also seems to be ticking other checkboxes. Maybe. Can't wait for smart contracts too.

The checklist for the ideal ICO:-

Image is from said article. You can read more here:
https://medium.com/iconominet/ico-2-0-what-is-the-ideal-ico-ee9d285a8939#

Note: I did invest into Iconomi's ICO, hence why I was looking into that blog on Medium.com.


Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

Followed, Resteemed and Upvoted. Excellent post! Thanks!


0.1 Steem was sent to you.

Thanks @steemitfaucet - I appreciate it! Nice website by the way!

Thanks for starting this thread. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I've been asking myself. How many people really do a proper background check before seriously investing in an ICO? Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing. Check: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Steem#analysis For the Steem Investment research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77