You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I left my well paying corporate career to drive for Uber and Lyft (and write for Steemit)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I had the SAME exact thought! I think Steemit's model can be applied to ridesharing i.e. the blockchain paying out rewards to drivers and passengers. Instead of a centralized middle man like Uber taking a 25% cut of every ride. What are your thoughts @dan and @ned?

Sort:  

Totally agree at the same time Uber can and I’m sure will get with the program and do it themselves at some point. Maybe even airdropping to its total customer and driver base. That would be a huge community

Okaliedokie, time to migrate a post over from Medium.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73