Men's Grooming

in #steemit7 years ago

Pictured here - My little shaving collection

For many men around the world, shaving is an everyday task, sometimes tedious, sometimes costly, sometimes not a very great or close shave.

I made a decision over two years ago to shave purely with a double edge safety razor (pictured on the handle and right next to it). It has since been an enjoyable and rewarding task to partake every single time.

Today I received my first straight razor and after my very first shave with it, I am happy to report I am alive and it went quite well. I shall stick to the double edge as my daily driver, the straight razor will be used for special occasions for the time being just to mitigate the risk of injury.

shave.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice collection. I own a MÜHLE R41 myself, and am enjoying it as well.

Ahh shoot! Going old school, I see! Great of you to take special attention on your facial hair. Personally, the time I allot for that is very minimal, but then again, that's maybe because I can't grow decent facial hair even if my life depended on it. Bottom line, I guess I'm just envious of awesome facial hair haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34