You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I read a post asking the users to justify "Why SteemIt isn't a Waste of Time"

in #steemit7 years ago

Great answer to the question in your headline!
I have tried many platforms and social media channels to try to get my message out. I know it takes some work and that success includes sweat, tears and some luck. But I also know it's up to me, not to some other people. Like you mention here!
I have been on Steemit since June and yes it takes a lot of time, and no I haven't been rich yet :-D But I have fun, I enjoy others work and I also meet fantastic people. I will leave when it's not fun and I loose my motivation, but as it looks at the moment: that will not happen in a long time.

Sort:  

When people say they are in it for the long haul, I always think, hmm.. I am in it for as long as I find it enjoyable and of some value, be it monetary or otherwise. :) Again, great attitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78