You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lily Da Vine's 7 Tips for Steemit Success

in #steemit7 years ago

I have tried several blog tools and sites. I have always gone 100 %into it and my wish is to create something that at least have a small value for someone. The point you mention that I lately have found the hardest is sticking to a niche.
I have been into photography since 2012 but also have lot of other things that I like to write about. Since I came to Steemit I have been trying a few different niches:-)
Great ideas and tips in this post, I must say that I kind of work on it most of the time. Have also spent many hours "Steemitrelated". I hope I will find my niche:-)
Have a great day!

Sort:  

Consider the fact that if you're having trouble picking one, you're not supposed to. Just write about the things that fire you up and chances are someone else will resonate with them. I can't think of a single topic that I've seriously wanted to cover from photography to food that I haven't gotten encouraged by Steemit on in some form or another.

My niche is that I do so much and share it all. It's also that I'm on the run and in southern Mexico, but at this point a lot of my followers know next to nothing about that story, they see the clouds and pictures of Acapulco.

I have touched this idea and guess it's just to try. I will notice if there is no interest at all. Thank you for this answer:-)
Interesting story you seems to have but I sure understand that you don't want to share it fully. Photos are great and many people love to see views from around the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44