#1 We Talk about Steemit chat, Upvote, Following etc.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians, this post will go about Steemit chat, upvotes and following others.
Then while i was writing, i noticed that the comment was big and that i might as well create a post about it.
It's about Steemit chat, upvotes and following others.
IMG_1182.JPG
Like many others i got advised to link my created post in Post promotion in Steemit chat.
In the beginning, some people openly said in the chat, hey great post and upvoted.
And then i said thank you, and then out of respect, i go to there channel, to see what they have.
I see it like, hey we made a connection because he liked my post, and now i want to see what they have.
And if i like some post or his content, then i follow the person or upvotes his post.
If am wrong by doing this, then please correct and enlighten me.
Because from my point of view, is this the normal way to do, in a conversation.
That's how i see all created content.
IMG_1187.JPG
We as content creators, share our information, experience, knowledge, creations, personal or family stories into the world.
And when someone like those post, then we made a connection, what could start a conversation or a relationship like friends have. To me this is common sense and normal to do. But..........some people are here with another mentality.
Like in Steemit chat.
Sometimes people started sending me personal messages, after i promoted my link in the chat.
They sent something like:
Hey i upvoted you???
And i followed you???
And then they send me a link of there post or a link to there channels.
With the question...So what's up?? Not in the same words, but you know what i mean.
Then i feel almost forced to go to there sites, and upvote there content and follow them back.
This happened many times in steemchat, were people are seeking for followers or upvotes, no matter who the person is.
They want to have as many followers and upvotes as possible.
And in some way, i understand why many do that.
Because it's just the easy way to earn as much as possible, but those people should ask them self. Would that tactic be effective on the long run?
IMG_1188.PNG
I don't think so, because the people who you "forced" to follow you.
Are also forced to see what content you post, and if one of those post is not what they like/think/agreed on.
Then they might see you as one of those guys, who is just here to post content, to make money.
And then you might/will lose that person in the future.
Or he can even down voted you, even worse.
I am also one of those people, i post here my personal content.
From my family, my kids and my woman and my personal stories what i experienced in life.
To me its not needed to have a million followers, who just want my vote.
I would prefer to take this chance, to meet other people, who have really interest in who i am, and in what i create.
Those people usually have the same things like me in common, because when i go to there channels, then usually i see content what i also like. And this is the foundation of a network, after a two way agreement in a connection.
To me this is the only logical way, to create your own solid network.
IMG_1189.JPG
And another subject is, that people might get demotivated when they see others make more, then them.
Some people create a long post, what took them hours to create.
I know it, because iv done the same thing.
And then they see many votes, but almost no money.
While on the same time, someone just comes along and get some votes and earns big money.
I understand that a situation like that could demotivate you, and force you to find other ways to get money.
Like spamming comments on post of whales or dolphins, or by sending people pm on Steemit chat.
And i am talking out of experience, like yesterday i made a long post and got more than 250 votes.
While i made 3.63 dollars, and on the same time i saw others with only a few votes, got more than 70 dollars.
Now i could break my head about it, turn around in my sleep, counting the money i got for the time i put in it.
But i don't see it like that, what i see is.
That 253 people voted on my post, and that alone give me a good feeling.
The feeling of succeeding on what i did, because i changed the goal in my mind, and there for i got rewarded with dopamine.
The goal i made was, to write down my personal story and see if anyone like them.
So one vote would have been enough to reach my goal.
Now imagine how i felt after getting 253 votes?
IMG_1190.JPG
So this is just another way of looking at our reality.
I see Steemit like meeting people in everyday life, when i explain my story or share my creativity.
Then i wound aspect to be paid, i only aspect to be respected, or i will stop talking.
There for i wound aspect to be paid here, and see the pay outs as bonus on the bigger price.
And the price should be hand in hand with your goal, and that is to create your own solid network here on STeemit.
In a genre what you know the best, and with friends who like that to.
So what i am trying to say is, by changing your goals and your focus.
You can never be disappointed or rude to others, because you are non stop motivated to create content for others.
Hmm perspective, this motivate me to write a post about it.
I think il do that. Now see how it works? :)
IMG_1191.JPG
Anyway i hope that the people who done this in chat, don't see this as a attack.
It's in my mentality to give advice, to make a change and not to attack others.
If you did not know this from me, then now you know.
I am Steven, this is who i am, and my point is, that there is not a faster way or a smarter way to make money here.
The only way is the right way!
If you think not.
Then go on the streets and go to strangers, and tell them to follow you or tell your story , and then demand money from them!
Or search the internet for a site with the same concept as Steemit, and see if you can do the same thing with following and upvotes!
I wound think you can do that, or find a site like that, because you know people wound give you money and there is no site like Steemit. There for some members need to realize, not to aspect something like that.
And not to force others to react, upvote or follow because they did.
We are on the same ship and there for its not needed to find votes or followers.
Its more needed to find your own group friends, or followers who like your creativity or the same genres.
And they are here, just create original content and send it into the universe :)
Or promote Steemit and get your friends on Steemit!
But look, i take Steemit serieus, the stories what i share are my personal stories, and with pictures of my wife and kids.
I am not waiting for strangers, who just want my vote.
I would prefer to meet real people, and make real connections and have some fun here.
That is my plan and my goal and if you like that, then follow me upvote and resteem :)

Thanks for reading!!
More POWER Steemians!

Sort:  

Goodluck here

Welcome to family :)

I concur with you @kenshiu ... I hope to make real friends on Steemit but turns out a lot of people are after the money and many followers. I'm not sure if this is the culture unspoken over here but i sure hope we can make real connections. And probably meet in real life too☺

Nice to meet you Kenshiu ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digital-gypsy.

Hello ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you @@@Kenshiu ,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1! I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @mahdiyari, he boosted his post value to $6.63 , which was $5.08 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $1.96 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit @@@Kenshiu !

This comment has received a 0.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fairvote.

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit!

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 11.36 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sepracore. Vote for Aggroed!

glad to see you @Kenshiu I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

No problem just keep updated and upvote resteem :) i follow you back

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hello @Kenshiu
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51