Love your Parents whatever they are...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes in our life, we feel losing hope. I'm relying on God every time I feel weak, sadness, and hopeless. Those things that I can not reach and do, God will do for me.

Last week, another bad news came to me. Hindi na makakain ang nanay ko of any solid food and she's getting weak. I accept what might happen to my mother. But I can't accept that I didn't do anything to make her happy. She wants to see me, I know... And I want to see her too at mayakap ang nanay ko sa huling pagkakataon. She is really old, she is 78yrs old. I hope and I wish I can go back to the Philippines at least 10 days is fine with me.

My Grandmother

If God takes her life, I want to be on her side and hold her hands. I really love my mother. She gave everything to me when I was a child.

Siya ang nagpalaki sa akin at nagtiis ng katigasan ng aking ulo. Pinagtapos nya ako ng Elementary School at High School. Hindi ko kayang sukllian ang kanyang kabutihan. Hindi ko kayang pantayan ang kanyang pagmamahal sa akin.

Gustong gusto ko na syang makita... My Auntie told me that she can't stay longer in her observation and I believe with her. She is not like that last month. Nakita ng asawa ko na malakas pa sya at nakakaupo pa magisa at nakakakain pa magisa. Ngayon, hindi na makatayo at makakain at makalunok kahit tubig.

No one knows how I feel except with the same situation that I have. We have the same situation of Terry A.K.A @surpassinggoogle. He can understand me... The different, he is beside of his mother whatever happened. And I is far away from my mother. I really miss my family...

Remember this, No matter what your parents are, (good or bad) they are still your mom and dad. You owe them your life. If you see what they are doing is wrong, don't do it, and tell them to correct them.

My Life

This is the true story of my life. I'm an adopted child of my Grand Mother, which I consider to be my mother because on my birth certificate she is my mother and my grandfather is my father. On the right side is the son of my Grandmother which is my true father...

They are the only parents I have in my life, kung uuwi ako ng pilipinas, sa kanila ako tumutuloy. My father as you see is in the wheelchair. Na-stroke kasi sya. Half of his body cannot move. My Father is 57 years old. He is a former soldier of the government. June 15, 2015, is my last vacation with them. My Auntie Pearly the Daughter of my grandmother taking care of them. She sacrifices her self for them, and nobody forced her to do it, she willingly did it because of her love for her parents and brothers.

I remember when I was in high school, I always in under of the three looking to my couple teacher. Then my tears dropped in my eyes while looking to them... Naiinggit kasi ako dahil masaya sila mag asawa na kasama ang kanilang dalawang anak. I treat them as parents, they are kind to me because they know what I'm going through and my life.

My Parents

This is my mother and my father when I was small, they are my real parents. Her name is Corazon Thiebi and my father's name is Algericho Castro Divina.

They broke up because of the third party. And that is the beginning of my life they left me to my grandmother and grandfather. But it's fine with me, the damage is done. They are separated and they have their own family.

I have 2 brothers and 1 sister to my mother side. And 2 sister to my father side.

Originally I'm alone...

But I am lucky, sometimes my auntie and my uncle taking care of me while their parents are busy. I am still a lucky boy, they are not left me behind. Love your parents while they are still alive. Give your best shot. Soon you will be a parent too like me.

My son and my daughter at their back is my auntie with my father and my grandmother. They visit my place last month. They took a vacation for 15days only. And I'm alone here in UAE, of course, to save money for a plane ticket. That's fine with me as long my wife @arrliinn is happy to see her family and I am also happy because they see their grandchild. And my eldest child looks like me when I was young! (Carbon Copy! Except for the nose!)

My problem now is, we do not have enough money for my plane ticket. But I don't care about that right now, I am worried about our debt in the bank and house this December. I don't care for my bank as of now, I care to my wife and to my kids.

I am ready if the police catch me. Come and get me to decrease my debt in the bank.

Hintayin mo lang ako nanay... Darating ako...
I will find the way by the help of my friends and God is with us...

Sort:  

Nice post, upvoted!

Thanks, brother... It was a real life happened to me right now...

Sending prayers your way during this difficult times @kennyroy.
Be strong for your family...it is one thing we as parents ourselves can do for them. Will continue to pray for your mom also.

I have little SBD or steem to share now but I sent you a beyondbits (whaleshares) upvote, hope it helps.

Thanks, @luvabi... thanks for the help and prayer... Really need this... Need to stay strong,.. need help of the friends also...

True my mom is 92 and her alzhiemers is getting worse but I have been taking care of her since 1986 now my daughter needs me and I am torn

I feel you... I thought my mother is acting strangely that she forget this and that. It's too late when we realize that she has Alzhiemer's at the age of 55...

wow so young my mom started around 80 yrs old

I can relate to you on a small level. I live in the Philippines, but my parents are in Texas. My father is 82 and my mother is 79. I did just recently get to see them, but it was 3 years that I did not. It may be another 2 or 3 years before I can see them again. I'm not sure they will make it that long. I hope they will, but life is uncertain.

In God's will...

Hay ken. Praying for you sa lahat ng trials.

Thanks, @jovema... In praying, we called that, only "floor and knees" in the room...

Fabulous one!!!
that was great to read........//////

Yes, it is... And its a true to life story @faisal79...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80