You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When it comes to voting strength, don't worry, be happy

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't worry too much about my voting. I'm here every day reading and voting, with the occasional comment. It's been ages since I wrote a post so all my time goes to voting. I just set my slider at 25% and vote to my heart's content, as I did before HF19. I guess after a year of voting, I just naturally vote in sync with the recharge drip that we get in voting power by the minute, so it all basically evens out.

So, good advice! Vote as you would, check now and then, but don't worry, be Happy! :-)

Sort:  

Voting at 25% is the way to more closely approximate that 0.5% voting strength per full strength vote depletion you got before HF19. You might consider increasing that to 30% as you're voting more and your voting strength gets more depleted, since that 0.5% your 25% vote percent is taking away from your voting strength is also getting smaller and smaller.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58