The Secret to Achieving Results in Your Business and Steem

in #steemit6 years ago


How do you achieve results in your business?

Hi friend, I'm Ken @kenmelendez. Thank you so much for spending your time with me today.

Do you ever wonder what it takes to achieve results in your business or on Steem? Perhaps your business is on Steem and you are looking to take it to the next level.

The answer is quite simple, but don't jump to another vlog just yet...hear me out.

Here's the answer...KEEP...SHOWING...UP.

Really, Ken? That's it? Just keep showing up and I'll achieve results?

Yes, but there is a catch to that statement. You not only need to keep showing up, you need to show up CONSISTENTLY.

templte_banner.png

When the excuses start to arise such as "I don't feel good", "I'm too tired", "I need a nap", "I'm hungry", "I'm too upset", "I'm frustrated", you must move past them and step up to the challenge.

We are human...we all have needs that need to be met. That's ok. What you need to be focused on is taking action and showing up no matter what.

Do you ever watch Netflix or Hulu? What happens when your favorite show doesn't come on for over a month? You lose interest, right?

The same goes for your audience or your customers. If they don't hear from you for weeks at a time, then you will lose their interest, and they will go somewhere else.

You must be consistent in showing up and being present for your audience or for your customer base.

Don't get me wrong, we all have bad days. We all have mood swings that can overtake us at any moment. But don't allow those to halt your progress towards your goals.

onelovedtube.png

Take a moment to write this down..."I will keep showing up no matter what". Why? Because it's important. Success is important. Don't belittle it. You have a reason why you are building what you are building.

You need to realize that you are a powerful person, and you have the ability to show up over and over again.

Do you think Lebron James from the Cleveland Cavaliers, shows up once a month? No, he shows up everyday and gives his all towards becoming a better basketball player.

Let this post be your wake up call. Whether that means staying up later or waking up earlier, make action a priority in your life. Make today that day that you decide you are going to keep showing up no matter what.

I believe in you...I love you...and I know that you have so much potential within you that needs to be unleashed to the world.

Take care my friend and until next time, remember...YOU ARE AWESOME.

Peace out.

-Ken
@kenmelendez


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Keep showing up! Even though Lebron James is going to lose to Boston. hahaha :P

Coffee + MCT Oil

Thanks for showing up to this

Bro. One of your best posts on Steem. This was great. You have so much momentum. So happy for you.

Thanks boss. Sending you love.

nicely said.. yes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66