Creating Your Content Creation Routine

in #steemit6 years ago


Welcome aboard, friend! Thanks for stopping by. Today I am wearing my DLive shirt even though I am posting this on @dtube. My DTube shirt is currently in the mail and on it's way to my home.

But anyways, I'd like to share my content creation routine with you, so that you can create a routine of your own.

Why is a content creation routine important? A routine will help you to stay on track and be consistent with your posts. Consistency leads to results, and results lead to excitement which then leads to even more consistency. This cycle builds momentum and you will start to see amazing things happen in your Steem account and in the community.

One of the ways that I like to begin my content creation routine, is with what is called batching. If I am taking the time to set up my lighting stands, my tripod, my microphone, and my camera, then I am going to shoot more than one video at a time.

I will normally shoot 3-5 videos depending on the setting. It is a good idea to bring multiple changes of clothes with you so that you are not wearing the exact same shirt in each video. Batching is an efficient way to get a lot of content done all at one time.

onelovedtubev2.png

As far as my schedule, I will upload my video from my phone to my computer. From there, I will edit the video which takes around 15-30 minutes, usually less. Then, I will begin the upload to DTube or DLive. I do this every evening.

Then, when I wake up, the video is now fully uploaded. I now proceed with creating the thumbnail, or snap as DTube calls it. I create this normally on Canva.com. If you missed my full-length Canva tutorial, then go here to check it out.

Once my thumbnail is done, I will then work on my text. I work on my text using https://StackEdit.io/app#. This tool is great because it allows me to see my formatted text while I am writing. Check it out to see what I mean.

Now that I have the text written out, I copy and paste it into Steemit.com and add my photos so that I can see exactly how it will look once it is published. Then, I copy and paste the entire Steemit text and paste it into the Steem Article Body of the DTube upload.

As far as the DTube text, I remove the raw text such as the photo links and whatnot, so that DTube viewers don't have to see that. Finally, I enter my tags and hit publish! Phew... :)

And that's it. That is my content creation routine in a nutshell.

templte_banner.png

Now it's your turn, friend! It is time for you to create a content creation routine of your own so that you can become more consistent on Steem.

Creating your own routine will depend largely on your schedule. If you have more time in the morning, then batch out your videos in the mornings. If you are more of a night person and you just come alive in the evening, then by all means start then.

If you can choose a consistent day of the week to batch videos then that would be beneficial as well. Make it a habit to work on the publishing process each day or every other day such as editing and text writing. Even if you have to stay up later before you go to bed, it is worth it!

Do you use an online calendar for your weekly events? If so, then simply incorporate your content routine into that calendar so that it is at the forefront of your mind. If you plan each week before it begins, then that will help keep you organized so that you don't have to guess what needs done that particular week.

Ok, get that routine going...go go go! This is going to benefit you dramatically and will also impact the community as you are becoming more consistent and improving your content creation skills at the same time.

If you liked this post, feel free to upvote and leave a comment below. I would love to hear your thoughts on this topic. Do you already have a routine in place? I'd love for you to share it with me :)

Until next time friend, remember...YOU ARE AWESOME.

Take care.

-Ken
@kenmelendez

@kenmelendez (1).png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #44! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually 😊

You can upvote, resteem, follow, delegate or join my curation tail to support me, good creators and minnows.

Hey @dailypick I appreciate this! Glad to be recognized for the hard work and effort put into these posts. Have a great rest of your week. Cheers!

-Ken

You got a 100.00% upvote from @votepower courtesy of @kenmelendez!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44