You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simple Language Barrier vs. Intentional Spam & Possible Solutions

in #steemit6 years ago

As a struggling bilingual I have been thinking this for some time, yet could not have articulated it as well as you. Thanks for these awesome infograms and balanced perspectives! Great job, resteemed!

Sort:  

What are you talking about, your English is spot on... although you're living in Germany right?

Ah well thanks, I grew up in London. Though now I live in Thailand and stumble my way through learning my mother tongue and all the nuances lost in translation. It gives my some empathy for those on steemit who's first language is not English and often culture crash into each other. It's when the flags come out it gets a bit messy though, so that's why I really appreciate your post on this. Well balanced and thought full 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35