Why You Should Be Selling Stuff On Steemit - My First Steemit Purchase - Custom Made Steemit / Stealie HatsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemspiration - An Opportunity To Support Steemit In A Unique Way

I'm not a big shopper. I don't buy a lot of expensive stuff. And I almost never do impulse buys. But when I saw what @jangaladesigns was doing with his custom painted hats, I just had to have one for my very own.

The colorful, trippy, sacred geometry patterns that he does caught my attention immediately. And then, when I saw he'd already done a Stealie design, Steemspiration struck through my head like a lightning bolt - "Why not a Steemie?"

After all, the Grateful Dead and the Deadheads were always about being a community that shares with each other and with the rest of the world, much like Steemians.

And they had no problem with people setting up shop outside their concerts and selling handmade stuff, food, etc. just like some Steemers are doing.

Open Source Kin

And the Dead also let people freely copy and reinvent their logos, just like Steemit does. They were one of the first bands, quite possibly the very first, to market this way. They were open source before the term had been invented.

And like Steemit, they remained misunderstood by many, yet they built up a huge following and went to the MOON!

Steem Is Going To ROCK The E-Commerce World

I think Steemit, or another site based on the Steem blockchain, is going to be the place for custom artists and designers who want to sell online. Or anyone selling anything, really.

No credit cards. No banks. No PayPal. No logging into another site to pay. No waiting for your transaction to clear. All I had to do was tell @jangaladesigns what I wanted in the comments on a post, and send some Steem.

And if the seller doesn't deliver or tries to screw you over, your entire conversation pertaining to your purchase is there on the blockchain for everyone to see, and they can say goodbye to any future sales.

For the seller, it's even better. Have you ever sold stuff on eBay or tried to set up an online shop? Dealing with all the red tape pertaining to shipping, online shopping cart, credit cards, PayPal, etc., is a major pain in the ass. Plus, if PayPal decides they don't like what you're selling, they can freeze your account.

But with Steem, there's none of that. Sure, figuring out how to get your Steem converted into fiat can be a hurdle for some, but at least nobody can shut you down. And you don't have to set up complicated payment systems. There is no possibility of complications arising from credit card chargebacks.

Sell Stuff To Steemians Who Want To Support Steem!

So if you sell stuff online, or are just thinking about it, get on it, man! There's a big opportunity here to get in on the ground floor. And there are probably a lot of Steemians like me, who will buy your goods just to support the Steem ecosystem, especially if it's high quality custom stuff.

Thank you so much @jangaladesigns for creating this incredible piece of wearable art for me! I hope this post gets you some more happy customers!

Sort:  

Cool :) I try sell prints here :) if you go and look and say what you think :) I like B&W photography :)

Steemit is a great platform for artists/designers for sure! Great post!

Thank you for such a great post. I was doing research here to see if "selling" was allowed. I'll keep reading and learning. Upvoted - Followed

Hey @kendewitt , I just came across your channel and would love to give you a free copy of my books: https://www.nantchev.com/freebooks
Why? Because I am crazy and generous.

No strings attached- just pdf versions of some of my business, psychology and marketing books.

Great post and I agree completely. When trading starts happening regularly it will add legitimacy to the Steem currency.

Very cool cap, also.

Let us make steemit as a large community by cooperating each other. You done a great job. Use steem every where as a currency.

yes you are corect .. steemit is and open maret right now where trust is already gained before the product is even sold .. It surely has a huge poential ... By the the hat looks way cool :)

Yep. Hopefully with some of the future upgrades it will have the ability to have shop listings, star ratings, etc. as well.

The hat has a very cool design and thanks for showing it to us @kendewitt

Thanks! Check out his other stuff. Lots of cool designs.

Great point. Cool cap. I like it.

Thanks! I like it too!

Very awesome hat bro! You rockin it! Thanks for sharing your post! Cheers from Mexico!

Thanks bro! If you could sell me some good Mexican food on Steemit and have it shipped to Japan I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

LOL! Sounds like a good BIZ to start! Cheers amigo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22